Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album Title, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino

By Steven Crespo | @weekendwarrior__

     Arctic Monkeys have finally announced new album, ‘Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino’. The long awaited follow up to 2013’s AM. The album is set to be released May 11th 2018, breaking the 5-year gap of new material. The upcoming sixth studio album has been recorded in three cities: Los Angeles, Paris and London. Longtime collaborator James Ford co-produced the album with front man Alex Turner. Ford has been working with the band since, 2007’s ‘Favourite Worst Nightmare’. The group has also announced special edition vinyl reissue of debut album, ‘Whatever People Say I Am’, ‘That’s What I’m Not’, for Vinyl Me Please. The fastest selling debut LP in U.K. history. VMP’s special edition comes pressed in 180-gram smoke vinyl and including 16-page booklet. Check out new cover art and track list below for, Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, bringing us eleven new songs to play on repeat, until we fall asleep.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino:

  1. Star Treatment
  2. One Point Perspective
  3. American Sports
  4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
  5. Golden Trunks
  6. Four Out of Five
  7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
  8. Science Fiction
  9. She Looks Like Fun
  10. Batphone
  11. The Ultracheese